In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today’s world most people are more likely to live alone than in the past. I personally believe that this would be a negative development for the people for several reasons.

One of the reasons is lack of social relationships which play a vital role in human development. As we know, human beings are social creatures. This is the reason why they regularly need spend time with family, friends and others. If people choose living alone, they can face some psychological problems like depression. Because of the individuals will not talk to others and they start to overthink in every situation during the day which really affects their mind and life. Even in a family, eating a meal together is very essential for the right relationship but people who live alone can not do this. For example, my sister lives alone abroad and she talks about challenges which she really struggles with them more. She says that when I am home, I really live upset because nowhere is sound which truly worries me and she adds that because I am alone, I bother cooking or cleaning. This is the only reason for my choice.

Apart from the reason above, another reason would be dangerous. When people are sick, they want to caring from family, friends or ones. Also they may need to cook, take medicine or even call a doctor. If the people live alone, it would be difficult for them. Because sometimes conditions are hard due to high temperature, dizziness etc. And healing process is missing a lack of caring. For example, if the person is sick and lives alone, they will not eat healthy, take their medicine on time even sometimes they will not go to the hospital. At the end of day, these will leads to unpleasant results.

In summary, living alone is a negative development for people because of their health both mentally and physically.