In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

A lot of people in several nations now are picking to live by themselves than they did before. I believe that this is a positive development because it helps individuals feel freedom and increase the country’s economy.

When people live alone, it allows them to be free from other restrictions. This is to say that some singles who live with their peers have struggles to purchase their own food and sleep in their own room due to the regulation of sharing with others. Therefore, it makes it difficult for them to live in peace, and that is why they choose to be alone. For example, many students of one known University in the United Kingdom claimed they prefer to live in an apartment alone because it makes them feel happy and no one is able to tell them what to do.

Moreover, another reason is assisting the nation’s economy to increase. If people buy their own houses or rent flats, it will grow the economy quickly. Which in turn benefits the country by opening the door for unemployment to be reduced and many unemployed individuals get jobs, developing nation’s facilities. For instance, South Korea is counted as the country of having a lot of accommodations because the citizens prefer to live alone and that is valuable for their economy by allowing them to find work easily.

In conclusion, I think the increased number of living alone is beneficial because it makes people feel more convenient than sharing things with others and growing their country’s economy.