In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern day, most humans choose to live alone more often than in the previous years. In my opinion, I consider that living alone is beneficial for several reasons.

One of these reasons is that people who choose to live alone bring independence and freedom. Independence leads to making decisions without complain to your peers and your parents. Today, adults are not able to make decisions because of over-controlling parents. That is the reason why independence plays a crucial role in their lives. In addition, freedom enables isolated people to live with flexibility, some family strict rules we had to have daily routine, these rules do not match their life.However, living alone gives them the opportunity to organize their own schedule freely. For example, I live with my family, and sometimes they control my commute time. This, in turn, leads to over-controlling by parents. This is not only one of the reasons why I support the idea of living alone.

Apart from the reasons expressed above, I also believe that people choose to stay far away from their parents for personal growth. Personal growth means problem-solving problems, taking responsibility and managing time effectively. Living alone improve these skills which are important for living. The people are forced to improve their life skills like cooking and pay communal bills. For example, my friend Gunay, who live alone, her life skills better than me as she has improved practical skills during living alone.

In summary, choosing to live alone brings some opportunities to the people such as independence, freedom and personal growth. I think that it is beneficial for improvement.