In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In our contemporary world, individuals are getting to more likely to live lonely, particularly in urban areas. This is affected by some reasons and it has drawbacks as well. In this essay the reasons and the consequences of this trend will be discussed and personal approach of the author will be provided with relevant examples.

Firstly, it is crucial to point out about the causes of this action. As a development of technologies which includes internet, gadgets, social media, it is getting much easier to be in touch with people. As a result of this, the interest for real, face-to face conversation is declining. In this case inhabitants desire to reside alone. Secondly, in some cases people prefer to pay attention on only their career and ambitions because of their thoughts which emphasizes that living together leads the distribution of the focus. And the third reason is that large cities create comfort for people, therefore residents do not have to collaborate for their survival.

As it was mentioned before, living individually has negative effects on people and society as well. As a result of being alone, the degree of suicides escalates sharply. In addition to this, crime commitments in big cities rockets, thus this can be threat for security. Secondly, people who live alone tend to loose interests in communicating and when it comes to conversate they face challenges. Additionally, overthinking is caused by loneness, thus decline of focus leads the insufficiency of progress.

as a conclusion, residing individually is caused by several reasons based on the approach of the people and it has negative effects on the lives of the individuals which cause suicides, crime, lost of interest for communication and so on.