In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in in some countries. It’s an interesting phenomenon and it must be something we have not thought about behind it. I will give some of thoughts in my opinion about this question.

First of all, the reason why they are interested to the history of the house or building they live in is complex. I’d like to point a fact that the basis of this phenomenon is the better lives. As we all know, we cannot devote ourselves to something which is meaningless to our life sometimes when we were still hungry. Based on this, people will be satisfied to know things they haven’t known especially about themselves. The building they live in is the best choice because of its convenience and it’s easy to think about. In another way, there is an old saying in China means “fallen leaves will be happy to go back to the root” .Sometimes it exactly explain why people love that. In my point of view, the house is not only a building but also a home with memory of happy times with families and people can really know how past time valuable by dating back of the old house.

For researching, I think people who are interested in this topic could get knowledge from old books such as the history of a city or others like this. Additionally, it’s a good way to get more knowledge of it by taking to someone who lived in old buildings and collect the stories of them and which they lived in. As for me, my grandma died in 2021 and the old house of hers has witnessed the time I spent with her in past 18 years and it is welcome to ask me for more story about myself.

It’s not dollars but memory makes us strong to change the world, without doubt this includes the memory of sweet we spent with others. The building is only a symbol for us to recognize those memory and what really attract us to explore the history of the old building is live between each other in it.