In some countries, people prefer to rent a house than buy one, what are the advantages and disadvantages of renting a property

A significant number of people in many countries choose to live in a rental house instead of purchase one. This essay will examine the pros and cons of renting a home.

Renting a house has several advantages for some people. For instance, it provides the flexibility to move easily and change the house and is a suitable option for students and low-budget families. Firstly, people can choose where to live and change their house and the neighborhood whenever they want. Secondly, it is appropriate for families with low income or want to save their money, and students who need short-term accommodation due to their studies and do not want live there permanently.

However, renting a house has some major drawbacks as well. For example, tenants cannot modify the interior or exterior design of the house, and they do not have the security of permanent residence. Making changes to the house without the landlord’s permission can have serious consequences, so they have to discuss with the landlord for every minor modification. Additionally, tenants often have to spend weeks each year searching for new accommodation with better rental fees and neighborhoods.

In my point of view as a student, living in a rental house is a better option than purchasing one. Because it is a suitable way to live at a place for short period of time and it does not require a significant amount of money initially. In conclusion, although living in a rental house has some disadvantages, but it can be clearly seen that the benefits outweigh the cons.