In some countries, people prefer to rent their home rather than buy one. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting a house?

In some countries their citizens often prefer to rent their accommodation rather than purchasing their own property. In this essay, I will discuss not only the advantages of this practice but also the disadvantages. Firstly, I will explore some benefits of renting a house in terms of facilities as well as financial advantage, and secondly, I will discuss some problems one could face including sharing their accessibility with other people.

Quite clearly one of the biggest benefits of staying in a rented place is the facilities it comes with. While paying a hefty amount of money, landlords provide you with the facilities that could make your daily life easier. For instance, you could be given access to a parking lot, 24/7 gym membership, and a 24 hour water supply. Another advantage of renting a house would be the economic benefits it comes along with. Investing finances more in things like gold, silver or stock market helps you double your money, while buying a house would result in freezing your capital.

On the other hand, one of the huge disadvantages of taking a lease would probably be sharing your private space with other individuals. Many houses have only one particular bathroom for the whole flat, which leaves you with no choice but to share your bathroom with others. In addition to this, washrooms could be polluted and unhygienic leading to harmful diseases. Moreover, another disadvantage is that rental housing is severely expensive, especially in the urban areas, meaning even small rooms with no direct sunlight could cost an arm and a leg. For instance, as hospitals and transportation areas are especially located in the capital, citizens are left with no other choice than renting near those areas.

In conclusion, we can clearly see that there are many advantages and disadvantages when considering renting the house instead of purchasing one.