In some countries, students live at home with their family while they study at university, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do the advantages of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In my opinion, the question of why students live elsewhere from home during the university period occurs from compulsory reasons mostly geometric. When students decide to study further in higher education it is tough to determine which location they would end up with. The top-rank or desired universities may not located near the student’s hometown then it is unavoidable to stay with a household. Unfortunately, that unpredictable situation made many students need to find their new residential area. Consequently, self-reliance skills need to play a part even more or less because it was inevitable to justify that dwelling in the new area must lead to at least inconvenient moments for many lives.

However, our lives should encounter obstacles to make us stronger, and living away from our comfort zone such as our family, teaches us how to deal with our emotions and gives us a precious opportunity to consider our life the next step of our academic endeavors. Since it was an educational purpose to make a distance from our family, I believe it is like a sandbox scenario to prepare ourselves to be a dependent person. In this era when people get older they rarely live with their parents but make their own life according to their obligations.

I firmly believe that a person who starts living away from their family would outperform someone likely to live with their guardians. From my experience, living in the dormitory of a university allows me to have more valuable time to hone my thoughts and my specific skills regarding my specialization in my faculty. Living away gives us a favorable chance to reveal to our parents our life skills to ensure that in the future we can take care of ourselves.