In some countries, students live at home with their family while they study at university, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do the advantages of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

Whereas attaining a tertiary education, some undergraduate students opt for living with their family; however, some university students procure their educational degrees in another place. I believe the drawbacks of living with family while studying exceed its advantages.

On the one hand, students who live in another city for the sake of studying derive some benefits. First of all, it aids them to be much more responsible and concentrate on their studies since there are few things that can disrupt their attention. For example, while living with family, usually parents inquire about undertaking some household chores, which are one of the major sources of distraction. Unlikely, if a student lives on their own, they can allot specific days for fulfilling those tasks, considering their home assignments.

On the other hand, I believe this phenomenon has far more downsides. Firstly, living in another city, especially while pursuing university education, would culminate in financial strain on students as well as their parents, which would cause them to undergo harsh times. It is usually due to a rental house, an additional food supply, and other requirements that are mighty for one’s living. Another solid issue would be the predicements that most students encounter when they live on their own, for instance, cooking meals, thereby requiring a lot of time and skills, making it challenging for a student to focus solely on their studies.

To sum up, I reckon the disadvantages to a student living away from their family outweigh its advantages due to the financial burdens and challenges that they face.