In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to self-educate their children at home rather than sending them to school. Do advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In the present age of change, there is an increase in the number of students learning in their home, moreover tutored by the parent. Some parents choose to self-educate their children by themself by means of online, rather than sending them to school. In this essay, I intend to argue why advantange of home education does not outweigh the disadvantages.

Convincing arguments can be made to state the impact of self-education. To start with, children who tends to learn in their home, rather than going to school could have significant effect on thair social skill, which is an important character of life. The reason being, students studying in home do not have the oppurtunity to communicate with others, which reults in poor confidence in them, when being in public. Moreover, children are not prone to good learning environment, rather they tend to learn in a sophisticated environment, which could pyschologicaly affect their mental state. Being in a sophisticated environment such as home, could result in an increase in stress, which could lead to significant effect in their mental health and studies.

Admittedly, on the other hand, self-education has various benefit, which makes the parent to opt-in their kids to study in home. Firstly, children can be protected from various factors, such as bullying, and prevent them from learning bad behaviours from the corrupt society. For example, in school, children can learn bad character such drugs and indecent behaviour, which can not be always monitered by the tutor and parent. Secondly, it could help physically disabled children, because they need to be proprly taken care of and guide them to have good mental health.

To sum up, although self-education in home has various benefits, which could help disabled childens. Despite that, the disadvantage of self-eduaction completely outbalances the advantages, making learning through school as the prominent way for children to learn.