In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to self-educate their children at home rather than sending them to school. Do advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Indubitably, education is the only asset a human can achieve. In order to do so, some parents are educating their spouses at home rather than sending them to school. However, this trend has a mixture of both merits and demerits where the demerits of educating their child at home are more than sending them to schools.

On the destructive side, home learning of a child has some potential shortcomings which can have detrimental effects on their well-being. To begin with, persuading studies at home will not make them cognizant about social and communicative skills, which improves the cognitive ability of a child. Besides, it will affect his mental health.This will make his personality more of an introvert .To illustrate this, it was observed that students who got homeschooling though they were excellent at their academics; lacks interpersonal skills which made them difficult to obtain jobs and higher universities. Another pitfall of this would be the effective education which only a school can provide since schools are authorized and equipped with the latest curriculum of teaching with all the modern gizmos and teachers who help students to develop better. However, the absence of this will decrease its overall performance. Thereby, leads to a decrease in their marks.

On the constructive side, some children are blessed to obtain education from their parents and it has some substantial benefits on their performance. Chiefly, parents know where their child is lagging and paying special attention to that particular field of the subject will obviously improve their academics to a considerable extent. Additionally, a student will get personal attention from their parents which are lacking in schools where groups of 50s students learn together.

To conclude, although studying at home provides him with personal attention and working on weaker parts would certainly improve the academic knowledge of a child.Conversely, the merits of studying at school will obviously assist in gaining social and communication skills and teaching with the latest regulations would aid in becoming a better version of themselves.