In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to self-educate their children at home rather than sending them to school. Do advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, the number of parents increased day by day who want to studying their children at home rather than joining a school. I believe that the second statement is significance than the first notion.

It is argued that in last few years, an increasing number of parents have taken more interest in studying at home rather than sending them in school because parents think that in a class, some of the students doing misbehave with their classmates due to their noughty or selfishness behaviour. They can affect their children’s thinking to do misbehave like them. Moreover, self education can support some families financially who are not able to pay tuition fees and travel expenses. With these savings they can fulfill their other living expenses and they can feel less burden.

I believe that it is more advantage outweigh the disadvantage of sending their children to school. If they studying at home, they have less contacts to others and they may isolate themselves from social relations, due to this they feel more stressed and put some diseases like depression and autism. But in the school, children make new friends and learn about sharing things and ideas with others that they feel more rejuvenated. Additionally, lack of professional education knowledge also influenced children’s academic performance because parents cannot adapt sufficient knowledge in all fields of study. As a result, children gain more knowledge, discipline and other skills in school that cannot learn at home.

To conclude, although teaching at home can be beneficial in some cases but i opine that sending in a school is much better to learn new things, discipline and skills to their children rather than at home.