In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to self-educate their children at home rather than sending them to school. Do advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, home school education becomes more and more popular. Parents tend to educate their childrens by themselves rather than give them to school. I strongly belive that this notion of education bring more harm than good to the development of children.

Proponents of teaching children at home claim that this way of education is conducive for parents’ time management and help children refrain from some school pressures. Firstly, it might be more flexible for parents in terms of time and place. Parents could arrange their teaching timetable and place that are appropriate for them and their kids instead of relying on fixed time of school. Secondly, home – schooled children might avoid some several school pressures derive from their teacher or other students. For example, children can face with peer pressure, grade anxiety or school violence. Nevertheless, this kind of nuturing is not really suitable for comprehensive development of a child.

I belive that home schooled education is potentially disadvantageous to children in terms of their development and learning environments. Children may not have some valuable experiences in their student life if they are educated at home. School is an obviously ideal place where children can make friend and receive an educational programs suit their age. Additionally, if parents are not properly trained in pedagogy, home schooling could become a burden. In order to maintain an effective learning environments as well as ensure knowledge for children at each level throughout different ages are extremely challenging and demanding for parents. Unless parents have suitable education methods, this approach can lead to negative effects on the development of their kids.

In conclusion, there are both advantageous and disadvantageous aspects of home schooling education. Whether educating children at home or sending them to school depend on the decision of their parents as long as kids develop comprehensively.