In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to self-educate their children at home rather than sending them to school. Do advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, when it comes to education, people’s perspectives become polarized. Many contend that more and more parents become educators who teach their kids on their own at home rather than send them to school. This essay will possess both merits and drawbacks and shed light on why I slightly side with the latter.

On the one hand, homeschooling is appropriate for specific students. With the rapid proliferation of online courses on the Internet, which are designed to personalize the curriculum for the ability of students, their kids could easily get access to them and follow up these advancements. A propelling testament is observed that the prodigies or dull-witted students, who are hard to catch up with the standard curriculum at school, thus the risk of unmotivation or listlessness, along with their parents’ education could easily get the right measurements and hence attain the goals.

On the other hand, school is a place that is the part of most students. The standard programs designed for their middle ability constituting the majority in all schools, help the students to enhance themselves in facets of social bonding or moral lessons besides the academics. With the upgradation of education, schools predominantly equip more classes for specific students such as gifted or weak students to support them to put up with the curriculum more easily. Furthermore, the educators’ teaching skills trained for a long time render students understand the in depth knowledge, thus outstanding in academics.

In conclusion, both viewpoints hold justifications. From my perspective,despite the merits that homeschooling brings back to students, I believe that going to school is the optimal and straightforward way for students due to the standard programs and teaching skills.