In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of teaching children at home?

There is no denying that education is the basic human needs for all children. Nowadays it is true that the number of parents increase who are choosing to educate their from home instead of sending them to school. Although homeschooling has both advantages and disadvantages, I believe benefits far outweigh the drawbacks.

On the one hand, there are many advantage of traditional schooling.one of the main advantages is that it provides better education environment with expart guidline, which is not possible in home. This is because schools follow a weel-organized curriculma disigened by professionals and students are taught by trained instructor who have deep knowledge of their subject. They can explain complex topics in a simple way to the students. Another benefit of traditional schooling is that it provides opportunities for peer learning which gives motivation for children. Apart from this, children can participate many kinds of games, which keeps them healthy and competitive.

On the other hand, despite the above-metioned positive sides, there are a few drawbacks to traditional education . A significant drawback is that it is expensive, especially who live in far from the school. Most of the well reputed school are located in urban area, which is not possible for remote village people. And another important point is that it is also time consuming, sometimes it took time to commute or parents have to many work, as they can not drop their children to the school.

To sum up, while traditional schools comes with certain disadvantages, such as expensive and time consuming, I contend that advantage, namely better education environment, group work as well as healthy and competitive, surpass the drawbacks.