In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of teaching children at home?

The number of pupils whose parents has decided home education has grown recently. I strongly disagree that the benefits of this outweigh its drawbacks. Despite, the advatnages of special threatment, the education at home cannot provide neccessary skills, which can be devloped in traditional school system.

On the one hand, the home education can offer children a special approach to learning process. This means that if there is only one student, teacher will try to identify their strengths and weaknesses, and choose a suitable learning strategy. For instance, there are many homeschooled students who have completed a program of several years in just one year. As a result, it is not only easier to understand their studies, but they can also learn faster.

On the other hand, education at home is often not able to еnsure that the necessary skills are developed for a student. People are social creatures and need to develop their communication skills from an early age. That’s why most people make friends at school. If a student does not communicate with their classmates, they might become an uncommunicative person. For example, students who have been home-schooled are more likely to experience stress after entering the university. Consequently, these problems can negatively affect not only their education, but also their life quality.

In conclusion, I am firmly believe that disadvantages of homescooling are much more important than advantages. That is because the school develop both learning and important social skills that home schooling cannot fully provide, even though the home education may be more productive.