In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of teaching children at home?

Some people choose to teach their children at home while students can gain the best education via school. It is thought by some people that a high number of homeschoolers might face problems because school teaches basic communication skills. From my perspective, self-educating students at home has some drawbacks which can affect mostly on their relationship with others. This essay will discuss how it has an impact on their mental health and is not suitable for all children.

One evident benefit to having an access to knowledge is studying without unnecessary sounds and students focus on subjects considerably. Because studying at home allows working with an individual student, the all curriculum heavily depends on their scale and skills. For example, it can be seen that parents often argue about that their children do not get enough attention from teachers, and it is leading to have a decline in their knowledge. Another reason for that, some students might have some medical problems, therefore, they can study at home. In other words, sometimes school may not have a convenient environment for some students with problems, self-education might be the best option for all students.

On the other hand, there are obvious downsides to studying at home by yourself. School is the first step of creating relationships and making friends. It a plays huge role in developing cognitive skills that can be used in after graduating from school or while doing a job. For instance, school curriculum and lesson plans are designed to interact students with each other, to build their analytical skills, and to do collaborative work. So that, it is not giving basic knowledge about one particular subject, educators are taught well, and they are certified experts with a degree.

In conclusion, while there plus points of earning knowledge by studying alone, it is essential for learning at school to build community. School is an irreplaceable place for children, not only it offers limitless knowledge but also an upbringing.