In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In some countries university students live at home with their family during their study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city, according to me their are more benefits to the students if they live with their family since, their are many small isues which can change the life and career of a student.

The main benefit is the home cooked fresh food which the students will only get if they live with family, since the food is the main ingredient for our body to work, if this ingredient is of not so good quality it can lead to many health issues like food poisoning. If a student live with his family he may get regular reminders to study and focus on career which is not available if the student lives away from home. Also, the parents can help their offsprings if they indulge in some kind of wrong group which can influence the student to wrong habits like smoking weed, cigarettes, cigar and even more serious drugs like cocaine.

Since, the students lives away from parents this may form a gap between the students and their parents, if a child is having some issues in his academics and their is a gap between the student and their parents, this can lead to severe mental conditions like depression, anxiety ,etc.

In conclusion, the student gets more benefits in term of food, good or bad influence, health and in many other manner if he lives with his family during his study rather than staying away from parents.