In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

It is observable trend in many countries that during learning period pupils stay near to their family at home on the contrary, in various countries scholars prefer to join university in cities other than their native city. I support that merits of living away from family while studying are more than demerits because, students become self-dependent and they also grow well in competitive environment while, it has some darker sides as well that student may adopt some wrong paths during being away from families.

Many families prefer to put their children in university in different city because, when they go away from their home all the time they become surrounded by their fellow mates who are either studying or gaining some productive skills hence, they also try to do such things in order to perform well- ultimately it leads to their growth. Moreover, they become self-dependent as they learn to manage all things along side studying. Like, it is witnessed that students who live in hostels tend to have more excellent grades than those been home while studying.

As sending students away from home for study has benefits simultaneously it has some disadvantages like, children do not grow under their parents supervision hence, they feel more liberal due to which sometimes they choose wrong peer groups as a result, they adopt some wrong pathways. This unfortunately leads to their downfall. For example, pupils leaving away from families due to peer pressure they are more vulnerable to drugs, this type of stuff not only destroy their career but also, end their life.

To summarize this essay, i believe that it is good to send student outside of their city for study as they become confident and self-reliant but, as it also poses some negative impact which can be overcome by taking useful initiatives.