In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, the contentious issue of being independence while attending college garner much attention. While it effects are multifaced, this essay contends that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks. This argument supported by an exploration of its advantages regarding societal knowledge and improvement, coupled with a discussion of potential pitfalls.

One paramount advantage lies in its impact on students’ societal performances. Expert opinions suggest that by letting college students experience professional and personal lives by themselves without sudden supports from parents, it will assist younger individuals to effectively utilize their critical abilities and efficiently adapt accordingly. Moreover, during these ages, students’ cognitive function has shown a rapid improvement and change, which highly require a sharp tool to make a positive outcome. It is necessary to let them face obstacles and learn to efficiently solve them. If parents involve in every stage, children tend to continually lose their confidence, and eventually can no longer face challenges alone.

Acknowledging potential disadvantages, critics argue that supports from parents are crucial and must be done in order to avoid harmful situations on their beloved child. However, such contentions lack substantive evidence to support their claims. There are numerous ways that parents can act to address this issue effectively, allowing children to live away from home does not mean to reject them. Parents better involve when needed and teach them a valuable lesson after their try. By doing so, younger generation will be able to learn and act according to circumstances by themselves, while effective supports still around them.

In conclusion, the advantages of staying alone during university are indisputable. The positive impacts as aforementioned demonstrate its significance. While challenges exist, they pale in comparison to the benefits. embracing effective solutions for this issue leads to a better future.