In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

There are many people applying to their universities in their city but others prefer to be in the same city. In my personal view, I think that traveling to study abroad has many advantages. In this essay, I will talk about the benefits and downsides of living away from home.

When you choose your university in another city, you will gain more skills and experiences. For example, you will know how to fix anything in your home, and you can balance your budget. However, it may be difficult initially, but you will depend on yourself, and after graduation, you will be able to build your personal life and engage.

On the other hand, despite traveling for studying having advantages, it also has many challenges. Some students especially girls, are very sensitive so they can’t be away from their family for a long time. Others can’t defend themselves when they are exposed to bullying or other dangers. So they didn’t prefer to go alone. Moreover, undergraduates who don’t do anything in their home such as washing, sweeping, and cleaning the place they are in,can’t depend on themselves when they travel.

To sum up, being in a university in a different city will make you more responsible and improve your daily routine. I think the benefits of this are more than the drawbacks.