In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Abroad study is becoming very popular among young adult these days. Some students prefers to go to university overseases or another city rather than in own hometown, while others students like attend university in their own town living together with their families. I believe staying away from families to study in another countries or town benefits the students in more ways than it disadvantage it. In this essay, i will state the pros and cons of stuyding the university away from home.

First of all, it is good idea to seek better opportunities for study or even for living. Students from developing countries mostly leaves their countries to study the course that are not avaliable in their country or courses that doesnot meet their standard. Also, some people leave their country to have their desired standard of living in another town. For example, harvard university is the dream of many intelligent students. Thus, students wantly or unwantly leave their families just to achieve their dream. Moreover, some students who wants independence and freedom in life also choose university abroad. It help them to explore the culture of other people as well helps to broaden the concept of world.

Conversly, some students cannot afford to study overseas as it is expensive to live away from home. Likewise, it is hard for some students as they may suffer from homesickness in foreign land. For instance, most people suffer from loneliness leading to serious mental breakdown such as depression. Therefore, students who doesnot like to live alone prefer to study in their owm town living happily with family.

To conclude, despite, some pupil think its expensive and hard to study abroad, many of other thinks it as an opportunities to achieve their dream and to become independent in life.