In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

Now-a-days some students attend university in their hometown while some other students travel to another city to study leaving their families and friends. There are numerous advantages living away from home to study at university. This essay will provide main reasons with some examples and conclude the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.

To begin with, many students these days are travelling to other countries for higher education and better standard of living. There are many job opportunities which attract many young students to pursue better education and earn more income. For instance, in Canada their are more employment opportunities for the younger generation. Many students are applying for the Canadian education to grab the opportunities for better employment and high income source.

Moreover, the students who travel abroad for better education and job opportunities will learn to be independent and confident. They learn to do part-time jobs while pursuing their education and will not depend on their parents or guardians for financial help. The students will struggle hard to survive by adopting multi-cultural atmosphere and learn different languages to communicate with others. The students will resolve their problems without any support.

Furthermore, there are some students who will find out details about the availability of different professional courses which are very feasible with limited finance. For example, in some countries like China where the MBBS course costs very less compared to other countries. So, the students who are interested to pursue MBBS travel to China to pursue it.

To sum up, there are many more benefits for the students to travel for study in university for better education and higher living standards. Students explore many places and develop their knowledge and potentials.