In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

In some nations, university students stay at home with their families during their studies, while in others, they move to a different city to attend university. The essay will first demonstrate that living away from parents while studying likely to be very useful to start independent adult life earlier and be less attached to parents, followed by an analysis of how the primary disadvantage which will lead to bad habits that will ruin life for young and prospective students.

The most useful and practical way to become an adult and ready for competitive life is leaving your comfort zone built by relatives. What I mean is that students will have useful experience learned during the process of study at the university. For example, in most Central Asian countries, students often go to top universities which are much farther away from their dear homes. Attending university in another country will also help to become less affectionate to family. In other words, living alone or with classmates will eliminate the feeling of being a teenager in a student’s personality.

Those opposed to this say that living far away from adults will catalyze seizure of bad habits such as the use of drugs and alcohol, which will become the main reason for an unpromising future for them. However, discipline rules of the university seem to combat this kind of an occurrence in their students. Obviously, there is no university that will let students live without any ethical rules.

Taking everything into consideration, studying away from parents will start the process of becoming an adult and independent, and this shows much more impact than the possible occurrence of living an unpromising life.