In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantage and disadvantage of giving children this message.

In certain cultures children are frequently encouraged with the belief that they can accomplish anything through persistent effort and dedication. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this attitude.

On the one hand, encouraging children with such beliefs have potential benefits such as development of a positive mindset and also develop the ability to take risks. Firstly, telling this to children is very important because it helps to develop a positive mindset. As a result children’s perspective will change towards things. They try to find alternative ways to solve the problems. For example many schools run a variety of programs in order to develop a positive mindset among students. Secondly it also encourages children to take risks in their life . They foster the culture to think out of the box. In the present most children try to follow a similar path but encourage them to take a new path which leads to creativity and innovation.

On the other hand this is not always effective because there are various examples in which people give their 100 percent effort and energy even if they failed in their life. So I believe youngsters are misled by these concepts. There are some dreams which can not be fulfilled by individuals although from multiple attempts. It can negatively affect children which leads to depression, anxiety and stress. Some cases children were found hanged in their room.

For instance every year more than 1000 students are attempting suicide in Nepal because of failures.

In conclusion, teaching children to devote their maximum efforts to success in their life is an excellent initiation but we should also give them knowledge to face failure and how to tackle such failure . At last we should give more emphasis on being happy in their life.