In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantage and disadvantage of giving children this message.

It is often said that hard work is the key to success. Many cultures teach children that anything can be achieved with hard work, determination and perseverance. This essay shall look at both the advantages and disadvantages of this message in the forthcoming paragraphs.

To begin with, kids are often taught to work hard and score well in academics since childhood by their teachers and parents. This is because of a common belief that hard work and leads to a brighter future. To exemplify, pupils who do well at school and college are more likely to become great professionals such as doctors, scientists, engineers, etcetera. Furthermore, by working laboriously towards fulfilling goals and desires, one can get a sense of satisfaction and purpose. For example, preparing well for annual exams and getting good grades provides internal satisfaction to examinee. Not only hard work is confined to giving success, it can also make individuals ahead of time.

However, in the present times, this saying has started to sound redundant. Although hard work leads to better chances of success, it alone does not guarantee expertise in various domains of life. Additionally, smart work along with practical strategies, helping achieving things and saves a lot of time. An example for this would be preparing for competitive exams in a shorter period of time. In addition, a significant problem that exists is parents and teachers often set unrealistic standards which many students are unable to fulfil enhance create a sense of failure.

To conclude, while the message serves as a way to achieve and fulfil the goals, it can also create unrealistic standards for children and narrow definition of success. There should be an equilibrium between hard and smart work in order to manifest a desired life.