In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantage and disadvantage of giving children this message.

Children often have given a message in some cultures that anything can be achieved if they try enough effort in making that thing happen. Although it encourages youngers to think and do beyond their limits but there are chances too that they go in the wrong direction. In my opinion, it is beneficial to not bound their thinking and encourage them to put efforts in achieving their goals.

The benefits of guiding children to not have in limits are very high because their minds now think in every aspect of how it can be done and not how it can’t be done. For example, when i was young my parents always encouraged me to try hard and as a result i got good grades in my exam. That’s why it is better to teach them to cross every limit.

The chances of going in the wrong direction increases when the children believes that they can do everything. When they grow they now think that they have the control of everything whether it’s controllable or not. For instance, recently we have an incident where some people tried to visit titanic but they became dead due to the their beliefs that everything can be achieved. It must have been taught to where to think limitlessly and where to not.

In conclusion, children are being taught in many cultures that the can do anything if efforts are done. Despite it encourage them to succeed in their goal, however, this belief may became harmful to them. However, I believe that it has much positive aspects than negative.