In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantage and disadvantage of giving children this message.

In some nations, it is advised to children that they can attain whatever in a case of spending untold efforts. This essay will suggest that confidence gained and trying something are the biggest advantages of this, but not following family rules and being selfish are the primary disadvantages.

The principal advantages of telling children that they are omnipotent to acquire anything if they do their best are that they start to be confident and try to solve any problem. When adolescents are told that they are strong to achieve anything it enables them to have a feeling of confidence and self-esteem, which can lead them to move up the career ladder in their future life. Moreover, they commence to try on every formidable challenge even though they fail, so it is proven to be a pivotal step towards personal growth and development. For instance, if this kind of individuals fail from interviews, they confront their shortcomings and start to erode them.

Despite these benefits, children may start to not abide family rules, and they can become egoist. In other words, when juveniles obtain this message they often think that they can do anything they want even though it leads them to not adhere rules and begin to require their personal freedom. Furthermore, this message may predispose teenagers to have a feeling of egoism, and they believe that their peers’ skills and abilities are beneath of theirs, so it can lead them to disenchantment in some situations. It is evidence that a vast majority of students in middle school can not be successful in the exams on the grounds that they think they know everything and there is no need to preparing for examination.

In conclusion, giving advices to the children that they may procure everything if they consume enough efforts can be advantageous if it allows them to be confident and handle with every problem; however, parents should be sufficiently prudent that it does not tempt them to disrupt family rules and see themselves as the best among their mates.