In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantage and disadvantage of giving children this message.

In a number of cultures, the key to success is described as hard work to children. In assessing the reasons behind this belief, it is crucial to emphasize that the benefits outweigh the associated drawbacks.

On the one hand, the description of the way to success has some drawbacks. A particular negative would, in fact, be the sense that it may appear tiring and demanding to children. Forming this kind of belief in children’s brains may potentially result in them being exhausted or burned out in their future lives. Children would think, in order to achieve something, trying hard is necessary, even for small accomplishments. This would result in them being dissatisfied when something is achieved easily. Furthermore, this belief could form a false perspective for children, associating accomplishing anything by only working hard is not realistic, avoiding other facts such as luck and etc. The children would rely on the fact that they have done enough and expect to reach their goal immediately, potentially ending up with a sense of disappointment when things would not go as planned.

Despite this negatives, this association has considerably more benefits. Among the tremendous advantages of children being told about hard work’s invaluable role in achievement is developing a sense of motivation and discipline in them. In order to reach their dream or desire, children will acknowledge the importance of their determination and what they do throughout the day for this. Moreover, it will motivate children to create new goals which they can aim for consistently. The sense of satisfaction that accomplishing something makes all the hard work worthwhile and inspires to set an even higher goal for the next time.

In conclusion, although some problems can be associated with the view of achieving something, the benefits of it surpass its potential drawbacks. While the consequences of this kind of mindset are undeniable, acquiring the habit of hard work is essential and invaluable in everyone’s life