In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantage and disadvantage of giving children this message.

In some cultures, children are often told that if they try hard enough they can achieve anything. In my opinion, this message can inspire and motivate them, although it has some delusion too. In this essay, I will discuss both the merits and demerits of this practice.

One benefit of this is that it inspires children to try hard for the future. From childhood if they have an aim, and if they know only through harder trying Dev they could achieve their goal, then they will try hard from the very beginning. When youngsters are encouraged to believe that they can develop their skills, sauce as self efficiency and a growth mind set, and these skills are helpful for achieving anything, they try their best to learn these skills. For instance, a child who said that he can ace anything by trying hard he will prepare himself to accept the new challenges.

Beside advantages, this message also has some drawbacks. Sometimes it creates unrealistic expectations for children, particularly not given the necessary resource to succeed. Moreover, if we told children constituently that they can acid anything through harder trying it may lead them to overlook the role. They try to apply this in every aspect of their life. But everything in our life could not be gained by trying hard. When they could not get their desired thing after doing a lot of hard work, they would be disappointed, they would suffer in frustration, self blame and demotivation.

In conclusion, while giving the message that children can achieve anything if they try hard enough, we should also need to show the right place where they should try hard. Decide this we should also help them to understand the disadvantage of try hard.