In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. what are the advantage and disadvantage of giving children this message.

Some civilizations believe and speak to their children about if they try hard enough they can achieve anything. This opinion has some advantages like, children can be more hardworking

and they will be more persuasive in life. However like every argument there are two sides and related to this topic there are some disadvantages too. For instance children can become more obsessive about their achievements.

Two main advantages about this topic is that children can become more dependent on themselves and they will become more hardworking. For example, If a child wants to be a doctor in the future, they can think to themselves about trying and studying hard enough for the exams to turn out well and this idea will be a great motivation for a kid to achieve what is in their mind. In addition to that, infants will be more persuasive in life about their achievements since they will know all they have to do is try hard enough about their goals in life.

On the other hand, there are some disadvantages regarding this opinion. Children can misinterpret this speech about trying hard enough and they can be obsessed about one specific goal. For example, the same child who wants to be a doctor in the future, took the test and failed. This bad result can lead this children to become obsessed with the same test or with the thought of being a doctor. Due to the belief of trying hard enough, children can think that they are not trying hard and feel incompetent. These negative emotions and thoughts are very hazardous to one’s both mental and physical health.

In conclusion regarding this topic, advantages can be listed as, children can start to be more hardworking and more dependent on themselves regarding their studies and ambitions. Also they can become more pursuer about their future goals. Conversely this opinion also can led children to become more obsessive about their thought and wants, they might feel incompetent and weak if they face negative results.