In some societies it is increasingly common to try to achieve good health and fitness through physically demanding sports, special diets, or preventative medicine - conventional or alternative. Some people, however, believe that the best way to stay fit and healthy is simply to lead a normal life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

I would say that it depends on what you consider as a normal life. If normal like for you is often eating junk food, spending all the time in bed and not looking after yourself, it won’t keep you fit and healthy. Sometimes it’s difficult to be fit and healthy without sports and diets. For me, preventative medicine is the last choice, only if your health demands it. For some people none of this helps, it can be just genetics.

Mostly diets, sports and medicine helps, but i know a lot of people who didn’t loose weight with these methods. Influencers, well known people keep promoting their special diets that will help everyone, but it’s not true. Every person’s organism is a specially built system, it has its own unique characteristics. I can’t say it doesn’t help, it surely does, but not to everyone. Although if you want to loose weight with trainings and diets, you should know where to stop. Diet doesn’t mean not eating at all or eating only greens, it’s a balanced meals, something that every single person should have. Sports doesn’t force you to work until you barely can stand on your own. Even some light diet and basic exercises can help you. As i said earlier, in my opinion, preventive medicine shouldn’t be used just because someone told you offensive stuff and made you feel insecure. You should use it only with medical necessity.

Normal life has different definitions. Some think it’s when you’re doing what you enjoy and eat everything you want, but usually it’s just lazy and unhealthy lifestyle. However for other people healthy lifestyle it’s their normal life. These people can say that you can be fit and healthy by living normal life. Even if you loose weight by diets and exercises, when you will come back to your normal life, that doesn’t contain all of the things you did to become fit, you will come back to the start line. We should implement sports and healthy food into our daily routine, in my opinion is the best way to stay healthy and fit.

In conclusion, diets, sports and preventative medicine can help you as much as living normal life. It all depends on you. For somebody it’s enough to live normally, but for other it can be not enough. I find it hard to say what’s better. Both varieties are helpful in their own way, but for me, living healthy lifestyle every day is better than doing it only to loose weight and then stop.