In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

The agricultural sector has improved, however, some people around the globe are still starving. The primary reason for this is because of the indirect involvement of many other sectors. Therefore, collaboration between organization from each sector is needed.

While, on the surface, agriculture is seen as the sector that can solve the world hunger, however, it is more complicated that what it seems. Although agriculture do play the vital role, other aspects, such as law and politics, are also variables that affect the overall decisions. This reason can be exemplified by how some countries have strong agricultural sectors while others are struggling to solve the starvation happening in some of their regions. This can happen due to the agricultural agreement regarding this issue between the countries. Subsequent to that, regulations are the chief document to assist how programs are implemented to solve the hunger. Thus, many sectors are accountable for the starvation matter, not just agriculture.

On the one hand, this problem is undoubtedly complicated, however, on the other hand, collaboration is a key to help solving this matter. While the agricultural sectors manage the food production, the other sectors are involved in the pre-production process and the pasca-production. To illustrate, regulations are made to manage the food distribution and also the workers who work in the agriculture. For this reason, a good coordination between stakeholders from each division is essential.

To recapitulate, although agriculture is the pivotal sector, starvation can still happen all over the world due to the impact of other sectors. Hence, collaboration between stakeholders is predominantly needed.