In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although the agricultural system has been innovated and improved, there are still many signs of hunger all around the world. There are some reasons associated with this issue and some solutions to address those reasons.

On one hand, low income families and their struggle to buy expensive crops is an influential factor in hunger crisis.

Industrial production of crops will cost more than it used to, therefore; many people find it an struggle to provide nutrition and healthy meals.

Another issue is huge population growth; in some countries the number of people is more than the produced crops. Also the more people get, the more farmlands are needed.

Governments can help end world hunger through enhancing food distribution system. Some policies are needed, for example; governments should pay special attention to people in need, they can provide supporting packages and discounts for people with financial challenges.

Fighting poverty is another way to help world hunger. In some countries with recession and damaged economy, it is important to support entrepreneurs in order to create more jobs and decrease unemployment rate; this way more people can afford at least two meals a day.

In conclusion, expensive crops and poverty are some reasons why so many people still go to bed hungry. To solve it, governments should stablish policies and arrangements such as, fair food distribution, supporting low-income families and decreasing unemployment rate.