In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is true that the agricultural sector has witnessed several advancements,however, hunger is still prevalent worldwide. Various factors contribute to this persisting issue, but potential solutions can be proposed to address it effectively.

One reason behind the growing scarcity of food around the globe is the unequal distribution of produced food. With the implementation of modern technology in agriculture, overall food production has significantly increased. However, still in some regions of the world, particularly rural deserted areas in Africa, people are dying of hunger. It is because they are deprived of food, they are not getting sufficient support from developed countries. Additionally, farmers are using numerous artificial methods, fertilizers, and pesticides to obtain rapid and extensive production. All these are expensive. As a result, the cost of food rises. Besides, transportation cost is a vital factor for excessive prices of food. It is challenging for impoverished people these days to manage their everyday meals owing to excessive cost.

Some possible solutions to this problem are ensuring equal allocation of food and adapting sustainable production methods. By reducing the wastage of food in many countries, governments and world leaders should proceed to assist unprivileged people through ensuring enough food for everyone. Moreover, farmers need to practice agricultural methods that are viable without utilizing additional substances, should turn to organic methods so that cultivation costs can be minimized, which will result in lower cost of food and reduction of food mile can also benefit in reducing prices.

In conclusion, despite the remarkable progress in food production, hunger is a pressing issue worldwide due to inappropriate distributions and cost of food. However, solutions like allocating enough food in every part of the world and economic production procedure to reduce overall price can help tackle these problems.