In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is undeniable fact that more than half of population are still starving in this world, even though great improvements are going around in farming. Although this is happening due to the escalation in population rate, it can be solve by educating people about farming benefits and methods.

One of the prominent reasons, why people are facing hunger related situation even modern farming exist, is that increasing in population growth. In other words, in every corner of the world, people have their families and they want to mange their families needs by earning some money. But the peak in the grocery rate and other essentials making it hard for them to survive or eat on daily basis. As a result, human population can get affected from undernutrition or undernourished health problems. For example, According the United Nation 2014 report showed that more than half population were suffering from health related diseases due to the unavailability of food.

On the other hand, this issue can be addressed by creating awareness in people regarding ways of agriculture and its advantages. That is to say, some educational institutions and some advertisement agencies can spread this awareness by giving education to pupils in school/ colleges and by taking field trips to farms. Moreover, advertisements companies can provide the information by using some famous persons to spread the message. Consequently, it will encourage folks to work in agriculture field and boost the production. For instance, In 2020 India reached at its peaked level in farming by encouraging people to produce daily use vegetable in their home backyard during pandemic time.

To recapitulate, while people are facing the food related problems even by increment in the agricultural methods due to advancement in population growth, this can be solved by providing proper education related to agriculture methods.