In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, many countries have had the opportunity to use advanced equipment in the agriculture sector. However, a large proportion of people still suffer from a lack of food around the world.

There are numerous reasons for hunger around the globe. Firstly, using high-tech equipment in farmland is very costly; as a result, the cost of harvesting products is very expensive for consumers. Secondly, natural calamities like floods, tsunamis, and tornadoes have become very frequent in recent years. Therefore, farmers could not grow enough crops. Lastly, farmers have no direct connection to the local consumer; as a result, they have to communicate with the brokers. Therefore, they don’t get the proper amount of money from the broker, and they sell it at a high price.

To eliminate this occurrence, there are some necessary steps that could be taken. Firstly, if farmers purchase equipment at an affordable cost, they can mitigate the high cost of harvesting goods. Although some countries grow sufficient farming products, not all countries can store them. As a result, most of their foods are damaged. To eradicate this issue, the government can build more food storage areas. Furthermore, if the government will come forward to take action against some dishonest businessmen and third-party sellers, the price might be controlled.

In conclusion, if the price of the crops is controlled and the cost of the farming equipment is affordable, the problem will no longer spread. Thus, every farmer will grow their crops with a lower margin, and the arising problem will be solved.