In the advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In Marketing nowadays, businesses focus on to show that their items are different from before because they want to rebrand their old items to portray them as new products to enhance their sales. In my opinion this approach is negative in long term for business, because people will eventually understand this tactic of advertisers. In true sense they are fooling the consumers for their material gain.

The businesses want to increase their sales for that purpose they brand the items are new or have been improved in some way. One reason is they want to remove negative things attached to their pervious products from peoples mind. In this way advertisers can convince more buyers to try their products. It can increase their revenue greatly. From the advertisers point of view this approach is beneficial for them.

On the other hand companies are tricking the common people to buy their old products in new packaging with increased price. The consumer commonly get the same product with slightly change in it. it is not fair to consumers. Advertisers spend a lot of money on advertisements, but spent very less amount of money on research and development to actually make their product better.

In conclusion the better approach would be for businesses to improve their products so they don’t have to put a lot of money for advertisement. Rather then just showing they made their product better.