In the advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertising is an efficient medium of communication through which the majority of people receive information from varied fields. It is said that businesses today advertise their products by labeling them as innovative in some or the other way. Some argue that corporations and companies following this trend confer a negative or a positive impact. It is right for businesses to be highly dependent on the way they advertise a product to incur great profits as well as provide individuals with innovative products. However, some well-known companies tend to sell their products at a lower price without a guarantee of the product despite knowing another product with the same use and quality exists, moreover, such businesses try labeling their commodity as new and innovative creating a false base to trick the consumers into buying it. My opinion lies in the fact that any business which holds the policies of honesty, and sincerity in terms of working and has a moral value will always work towards the benefit of consumers as well as the profit of the business.

Numerous products are advertised as “new” and are rapidly bought by the public. Such products are usually sold at a moderately affordable rate and provide great use. For instance, mobile phones are manufactured by several well-known companies and some cell phone models usually have new and interesting features that make the commodity worth the money. Such companies working towards the production of genuine products with a good market price tend to receive good and honest profits.

On the other hand, various mobile companies try imitating each other by advertising similar features and uses and labeling them as ‘new’. Moreover, they tend to lower the selling cost as well making the product too easy to buy without a guarantee that it will work efficiently. For example, Redmi, Oppo, and Vivo advertise their mobiles by representing the involvement of new varied features which in most cases are similar to iPhone. These companies tend to sell their products at a low price so consumers are attracted to buy them but on a false basis that the cell phone will work efficiently.

To sum up, businesses must be honest and sincere whilst advertising their products to provide consumers with the best policies and benefits.