In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed by some people that all cars, buses, and tracks will be driverless in the future and the only people who travel inside these vehicles will be passengers. This essay will discuss both some advantages that this development has, and some possible disadvantages.

On the one hand, with fast developing technology, it is obvious that a vast amount of vehicles will be driverless in the future, and the main advantages of this development that buses and trains will be always in time and will be more faster. Moreover, it can reduce the number of accidents that mostly have been happening because of the drivers. For example, research from Cambridge University has illustrated that more than 75 percent of accidents are happening due to drivers because they use smartphones while driving or even may drive in high scores, which leads to accidents.

On the other hand, while driverless vehicles provide a lot of benefits, it also can cause some drawbacks for certain groups of individuals such as drivers can lose their jobs, which provides them their main income and it can definitely lead to the issue with unemployment. For example, it is clear that many people especially individuals in average ages are drivers for buses, trains, and taxies and if they had to lost their main applications, they would not have other opportunities for possible jobs because their educational certificates are low to work for permanent jobs with a good income.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that while driverless vehicles contain some disadvantages, it will be more beneficial for both passengers and country to become more developed.