In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, lots of people used to believe that someday in the future we are going to travel without drivers, by using driverless vehicles. Of course there might be some obstacles and issues with them, so i am going to compare advantages with possible disadvantages of this way to travel.

On the one hand, vehicles with no drivers could save lots of time. For instance, citizens no longer need to learn how to drive by themselves, and they also no longer need to study traffic laws. Most of them will be able to even work inside, while the vehicle is moving. Another great benefit is safety. In my opinion, AI instead of human-beings would be definetely more responsible as a driver. There is no emotions in AI systems, which means that it would be easier to prevent any road accidents. It could be a good option, considering how smart AI is, especially nowadays.

On the other hand, driverless vehicles could be dangerous for entire economy. For example, lots of factory workers were about to lose their jobs due to machine appearance in the end of 1930s. Ones driverless vehicles appear, humanity will no longer need cab-drivers or pilots. Anyway, i believe that there is so much more benefits of using driverless cars then its disadvantages. We cannot stop the progress in any case, so i dont think this new technology could become a problem.

In conclusion, i would like to mention that in my point of view, there is nothing really bad and dangerous in driverless vehicle. Mostly, it could be a new way to improve our lives. Humanity always attempted to invent new technologies, which may somehow provide easier life.