In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people traveling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology and its impact are believed to affect transportation in the future. The alleged interference will be in driverless cars. It is argued that the only people to travel inside these vehicles will be passengers. I believe that the upsides of this development will outweigh the downsides.

When shedding light on auto-driven cars, I think it will be easier to reach the desired destinations because of the attached engine for locations, the public will not confront any difficulties when elaborating where they want to go. Moreover, driverless buses will be cost-effective with no exaggeration in prices. Although costs might be allocated by the government, many drivers do not follow the appointed costs. For example, the drive from New York to Washington is twenty minutes, yet taxi drivers charge ludicrously enormous prices. As a result, people tend to buy their own cars to avoid extra payments for transports. Also, replacing classic vehicles with driverless ones will foster streets’ safety and minimise the likelihood of congestion; therefore, travelling will be smoother. For instance, in India, Mumbai’s roads are typically overcrowded with stuck vehicles. Because of the enormous number of transports, it’s challenging to regulate the streets and ditch congestion. Hence, using AI-engine in driving vehicles may alter this situation drastically.

On the other hand, due to the fact that auto-driven vehicles will be humanly developed, there will be some downsides and technical issues that are likely to occur. The technical problems may vary, but an expected one is dropping individuals off at wrong destinations. A wreck in GPS engine is alleged to be the cause of this type of problem. Apart from that, the ability to have multiple stops when passing by a market or other shops will completely vanish, as the driver is not a human who can communicate effectively with the passengers. The aggravations can also be seen in wrong calculations of payments and late engine responses, which would annoy the passengers.

In my perspective, I believe that the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages due to the lower costs and the anticipated smoother rides, and It will be convenient to dump the past trend of human drivers. The technical issues are inevitably going to occur, however, with diligent efforts, it will be easy to confine them or even ditch them altogether.

In conclusion, my position advocates for the prospective advantages of using auto-driven vehicles. I argue that many problems of ordinary transports will be solved, and even with the negative possibilities, a thrive in travel is expected nonetheless.