In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future, it is predicted that all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless and passengers will become the only people who are traveling. While there are disadvantages of driverless vehicles, I believe that the benefits outweigh the drawbacks in the long run.

There are strong reasons why l believe that driverless cars, buses, and trucks can be beneficial rather than those that are controlled by people. One major reason is that driverless cars reduce accidents that caused by tiredness and sleeplessness. Another reason is that driverless cars are eco-friendly. This is because they always move by electricity instead of gas which is very harmful to the environment. And finally, these can prevent traffic jams because these cars always connect with each other and know traffic jams ahead. Therefore,many developed countries start to use driverless cars now.

However, there are some disadvantages of driverless cars. One main drawback is that these cars cause joblessness, especially for truck and car drivers. For this reason, the economy of the country may be reduced. Another major problem is that people who do not understand phones struggle to call a taxi. So , many elderly people need help to call and sometimes they may not trust these transport.

In conclusion, while there are some drawbacks of driverless cars for the economy, I believe that their advantages for the environment and longevity are more important for people