In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In the future cars, buses, and trucks may all be driverless. The means vehicles will drive themselves,and the people inside will only be a passenger I believe the advantages of driverless vehicles or stronger than the disadvantages.

One big advantage is big road safety. Today most accidents happen because of people’s mistakes such as tiredness , using phone while driving and drunk while driving. Driverless vehicles do not get tired and distracted. For example when singapore tested self – driving buses, they did not have any accidents in 10’000 km this shows autonomous vehicles can make roads so much better and safer.

Of course there’s a disadvantages that people’s worry about the driver is hacking or lost the control of vehicle. That problem is fixed in future of course it develops every year . Governments can create strongest cybersecurity systems and can be trained for new jobs in technology and transport management . Some countries , such as german already have programs to help drivers learn new skills.

In conclusion, driverless vehicles or not perfect but their benefits are much as than the problems. They make travel safer and clean, and more efficient. With good rules and careful planning autonomous vehicles can greatly improve transportation in the future