In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Some authorities think that as time goes on, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers, which has numerous benefits. In this essay, I will argue that the advantages of this outweigh the drawbacks. In this written discourse, firstly, advantages will be demonstrated, followed by an analysis of disadvantages.

In the future, all vehicles being driverless will bring many benefits to society; for one thing, it is accessibility to everyone, and for another, it increases safety. The reasons for this are as follows: people who are disabled cannot drive their own cars, and most car accidents are caused by human errors. The eventual result it brings about is safe driving, no traffic congestions because they communicate with each other, and fuel efficiency, as they choose the best route to reach their destination. In the future scenario, due to increased technology, everything will be developed into a feature of automatic working machines.

However, just like everything has both its good and bad sides, driverless cars, buses, and trucks also have their own disadvantages, such as the first and foremost downside being that some people misuse the technology to harm others; secondly, it affects people, who will become drowsy. A case in point being that if a car becomes automatic, the system can be connected to Bluetooth by a phone and can operate the car; some hackers hack the car and demand money, and people cannot work such long days and will become lazy while they become unhealthy due to automatic machines.

In conclusion, the ample evidence presented enables us to reasonably conclude that driverless cars, buses, and trucks will be more useful in the upcoming days, as well as reduce accidents, increase accessibility to everyone, use fuel efficiently, and eliminate traffic congestions.