In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Essay

Nowadays, technologies are advancing rapidly. There are numerous predictions about future that almost all people will rely on driverless cars, trucks and buses.

Not only they would increase safety, but it also contribute to significant cost saving and reduces the exhaust fumes in the air, while driverless transports may seem like a practical solution to reduce the accidents on the road and emissions in the atmosphere, it often leads to increased energy demand. Although it takes a lot of energy, many people will be more likely to exchange their manual cars to driverless transport in the next decade.

The drawbacks of robotic cars may lie in triggering properties of car sharing. However, by sharing cars we can meet people’s needs for mobility by fewer vehicles. If all people will utilize these driverless cars, they would save time for another aims by not spending to drive, Hence, robotic cars will be more preferable than manual transports.

To conclude, even though driverless cars may lead to frequent turnover, it’s advantages in safety, comfort and environment make them a positive development.