In the future, it is difficult for humans to live on Earth. Some people think that more money should be used on research on how people can live on other planets such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some advocate that living on Earth might be more difficult in the future so they contend that more money should be allocated for researching other planets to live like Mars. I disagree with this perspective despite acknowledging several reasons behind it.

It is understandable why some people contend that living on Earth is more harsh and we need to find other planets. Population booming is one of two major reasons, as the growth rates of population is increasing significantly in recent years. Therefore, some people concern that Earth might not be large enough to contain a lot of citizens in the future, affecting the overall quality of life. In addition, the environmental problems can be justified, especially the climate change. Human activity such as hunting or deforestation are the causes of global warming, leading to the loss of forests and animals. If too many individuals continue ruining the nature, nature might create more unpredictable environmental issues, thereby influencing directly to people’s health. However, I believe that two aforementioned reasons can be solved by the government to ensure people’s quality of life.

I maintain that Earth is still the best place for people to live in due to several reasons. First and foremost, Earth contains a lot of important amenities and facilities for people to use without any more trials. Everyone cannot move from Earth to Mars immediately, so people’s relationship can be interrupted, they might feel uncomfortable when living without their loved ones. Moreover, living on new areas need to be tested and tried in the long term before allowing all citizens to move to live. Therefore, individuals can face unpredictable difficulties when living on Mars as nobody has lived there before.

In conclusion, although living on Earth may have several difficulties, I am convinced that Earth is the best place for people to live in. The government should take actions to protect the Earth in order to ensure human’s quality of life.