In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is claimed that reading books and news online will replace buying the old fashion paper books and newspapers in future. Although I admit there will be some tendency to read printed books, online text media dominant the reading area.

On the one hand, there will be some individuals to choose real books rather than electronic one since there are some places that electricity and internet are not accessible. The growing of technology makes hope which everyone will have access to internet, but it is not affordable to provide them in all places, for instance in villages which are placed in high mountains, or alone islands at the middle of oceans. This is why people who live on these places may buy printed books. Apart from that, some people like the feeling of touching real books, and read while they can feel the real papers. They can not sense the connection with e-books.

However, I believe reading online will be the most popular method of reading in future, and the number of newspapers buyers decreased significantly. Firstly, reading books on digital displays is pretty easy since modern smart phones and tablets are lighter than heavy printed books. E-books are more environment friendly because they can be created without cutting trees, and are much cheaper because of omitting of printing expenses. Secondly, buying newspapers will lose its popularity in future while news are accessible at almost real time on websites without any costs for readers. Online users read news of today about all over the world at the moment, but newspaper readers should wait for next day newspapers.

In conclusion, while I agree there will be some people who choose real books, the most of individuals reads books and news online.