In the future, the main reason for going to the shopping mall will be for entertainment not to shop. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, with the development of technology, many people tend to shop online. Some people believe that the main reason to go to the shopping mall will be for entertainment, not shopping. However, in my opinion, you can both entertaining and shopping.

Recently, online shopping is being developed strongly with the convenience and quickness. In my view, I strongly believe that shopping malls will continue to attract people in the future, but the main reason for shopping malls will be for entertainment rather than shopping.

The primary reason for this is that shopping malls offer lots of entertainment options that meet the needs of different customers of all ages. For instance, malls have cinemas, bowling alleys and restaurants which bring many exciting, unique and memorable experiences for families and friends.

Another reason is that shopping is not necessary for almost everyone. With a smart mobile device, people can easily purchase goods and services online at their homes, without the need to go outside to buy groceries.

Moreover, shopping malls have become a popular destination for events, occasions, anniversaries,… For example, some malls host concerts, fashion shows, food festivals, live music and special performances which draw attention from large crowds. During holidays, shoppers can see decorations and join in the holiday excitement. This is a good way to relax and take a rest after stressful working hours. Some people go there for hanging out with their friends. They surf the Internet and chat while wandering through the shopping malls.