In the past, knowledge was contained in books. Nowadays, knowledge is uploaded to the internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s world people initiated to use internet to achieve information, instead of the methods that we used in the past, such as books. In some cases there are many advantages, but in other cases there are some disadvantages as well. In this essay I’ll discuss some pros and cons related to this topic.

Initially, there could be some benefits. To give a specimen, people can find these knowledge sources in a few seconds. Therefore, they can manage their time better inasmuch as doing some research on a book or dictionary could be really sophisticated, and these all things could be demanding to penetrate. Fortunately, these all internet sources can ensure abstract information, thus people can make out everything easier. Secondly, carrying of some books and these type of knowledge sources could be really harsh. However, if people can upload all information in a phone or even small laptop, they can travel everywhere without any uncomfortable situation. Namely, it could be more convenient and pratical way.

As every garden has weeds, there could be some drawbacks too. To give an instance, the truth of knowledge might not be correct. When people search something on internet, they can face with many various platforms which can provide information. Hence, they can struggle to corrobarate knowledge. In fact, they can log wrong informations by virtue of this circumstance. In addition, people can struggle to make their own views about something since there are so many blogs,articles and sites which are telling same informations. That’s why, it could be really perplexed to constitue own notions about some studies. Not only, they can struggle to discrete knowledge ,but also it can’t be ethical for big project and these type of studies.

To conclude, I pen down saying that. With the development of technology, internet has launched to be used for information, and the other sources initiated to be forgot. Even if, there are some minuses associated with this situation. In my humble opinion, the advantages surpass the disadvantages because all these negative aspects can be fixed in a time.